Warmup)

  • 1x – Hop up the stairs on two legs, one lap hitting every step, one lap every second step, and one lap every third step.
  • 1x – Hop up the stairs on one leg, hitting every step

1) 3x

  • Leg Blasters – 90 sec rest

2) 4x

  • 40 sec KB swings / 20 sec rest

3) 1x

  • 10 KB Clean and Press (10 each arm)
  • 10 Slasher to Halo
  • 15 Pushups
  • 120 sec rest

2x

  • 5 KB Clean and Press (5 each arm)
  • 5 Slasher to Halo
  • 10 Pushups
  • 120 sec rest

4) 2x

  • 90 sec ab bridges
  • 60 sec rest

The double Tabata KB swings left me absolutely gased and quivering, which is why I cut part three of the workout. In retrospect I could have finished 3 rounds as prescribed, but I don’t think that I could have done the full 5 rounds.  Just doing the 2 ab bridges shows I have to work on my static abdominal strength. On the up side, I definitely feel like I could have done 4 or 5 rounds of leg blasters with 90 sec rest.

