Analog to Digital

Purpose: Work Capacity

Threw this together after getting off the plane. Took me 1:15 to finish the whole thing. I don’t think I could have finished in less than 1:05 or 1:10 even if I had pushed hard on the warmup.

Warmup

20/15/10/5 reps of:

  • Pushups
  • Sandbag Getups

1)  10 rounds of

  • 30 sec on 30 sec off Kettlebell Swings (originally I was going to do hammer swings, but those are loud and my neighbors were having a family bbq next door)

2) 5 rounds of

  • 2 min on, 30 sec off weighted step ups, weighted with a 30# sandbag. Cycled through holding the sandbag on each shoulder, zercher, and then bear hug every 30 sec. Breaks up the monotony of stepups and makes them a little harder.

3) 3 rounds of

  • 5x Power Clean with 95#
  • 10 jingle jangles

4) 20 minute trail run

